Some people believe that to reduce industrial pollution a tax should be imposed on companies, while others believe that different measures should be taken to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, our mother earth is really in danger due to pollution. There is an argument that imposing a tax on industrial factories is the best way to eliminate it. In my opinion, this is not the case. In this essay, the drawbacks of this will be mentioned and the other solutions will be discussed. Firstly, factories that produce plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging emit exhaust fumes into the atmosphere. This is the reason why they are suggesting adding the tax to those factories. Unfortunately, implementing tax means adding costs to the manufacturer. Instead of helping them to contribute success to our society, they are pushing them into bankruptcy. Proper awareness about the drawbacks of this pollution and limiting the use of plastics are the best effective way. For example, supermarkets are not allowed to issue plastic bags to their customer. They will then need to use eco-bag when going shopping or else they will bring their groceries with their bare hands. As a result, the production will be reduced and the factories will change them to eco-bags, which are produced from natural products. Moreover, awareness of the possible negative impact of pollution needs to be posted and published on social media. Furthermore, the government can conduct a public campaign. On this, they will be aware and understand the importance of reducing using of plastic and its benefit of it to our environment. In conclusion, I would like to say that, people appear is the main reason for environmental problems. Lack of awareness about the causes of these problems increases the risk of further Earth life. Understanding the consequences of the mentioned pollution and limiting the use of plastic are the key solutions.