In many countries, there is shortage of housing due to growing population. Some people argue that new towns should be built in the country side, others argue for the regeneration of cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of building new towns in the country?

In the modern era, the growing population is turning into a shortage of housing due to space and other facilities. Therefore, a fair number of experts believe that local government has to think of considering other options such as expanding cities and space utilization and I would like to discuss and provide some upsides and downsides to this statement. To begin with, a growing population is inevitable and at the same time, new towns are also much needed. Firstly, creating a new town would be an asset to the public despite skyrocketing population growth. Secondly, these new towns will turn into big cities over time and improve the local employment rate as well which would help our next generation. Furthermore, constructing these new houses in big cities would attract a phenomenal industry to improve the country's GDP. In addition,as the extension happens gradually this is going to put the city name at the top of the growth rate. For instance, if the United States of America did not think about Seattle city and these mind-blowing companies like Microsoft and Amazon would not be there and may not see such a growth rate from the city. As per Google's recent survey findings, 90% of new cities are helping the rest of the country to improve the growth rate along with employment creation. However, Undoubtedly, I strongly believe enabling a new town on the globe is not an overnight task. On the other hand, this would require substantial funds and capital in all ways. To overcome that we may need to think of restructuring the cities with the plan and look for open space and construct buildings in a systematic way despite the growth in population. Last but not least, this option will keep everything in one place which would enable easy access for all of us. To sum up, no matter what kind of population growth we have and it is all about our country's growth and the next generation's future. So better to act now in the right way without any further delay. If not we have to pay huge for that neglect.