People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the hardship of life people who lived in ancient times faced a lot of inconveniences. Many individuals believed that the living standards of the residents have improved considerably nowadays. I am totally convinced with the above-mentioned statement. In the paragraph given below, I will discuss the points supporting my views. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons for how the quality of life these days has changed substantially. First and foremost, the prevailing fastest and easy modes of transportation such as buses, trains and aeroplanes, have changed the situation in a positive way. Particularly, a person can move from one place to another, very conveniently and quickly, however, in the earlier times due to lack of transport facilities humans found it quite hard to travel. For example, in ancient times with no means of public transport, people used to travel by cycle or rickshaw but now with convenient road,air and train services anyone can move anywhere in a very short span of time. Secondly, in this contemporary era,the quality of education has also potentially enhanced. Almost every educational institute these days were equipped with the latest gadgets like projectors, computers and numerous laboratories to support medical students, therefore, it assists a child to learn practical knowledge that will definitely help them to pursue a better career. As a result, it could help them in procuring a high-paid job in the future that will automatically boost their standard of living. For instance, a commerce student nowadays could get access to Tally software in their internship that is often used by various business concerns for accounting purposes, therefore with this knowledge, a candidate could get a starting package of Rs 15 lakh to Rs 20 Lakh annually, as compared to earlier times when they used to get an initial salary of Rs 5 lakh to Rs 7 lakh only. Furthermore, with the invention of various means of communication like mobile phones and with the advent of a number of software like Webex and Zoom meeting, a person can easily perform their duties by sitting anywhere in the country. Due to that, numerous Multinational companies are hiring their employees from different geographical locations having the best skills and qualifications. As of that, these organisations are earning exorbitant revenue by not only dealing with reputed clients across the globe but by also recruiting the most efficient employees from all over the world, since they can perform work from home with the latest technologies. To exemplify, in a recent survey conducted by Infosys in India, in 2020, it had been revealed that their revenue had boosted up to almost double after their employees started working from home with the adoption of the latest technologies, so with the increased profit employees can earn enhanced incentives and pay hence it will automatically improve their standard of living. To conclude, nowadays with the improved educational system due to the use of latest technologies helps in improving the living standard, moreover, efficient modes of transportation also play a very vital role in it.