These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home.Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the rapid development of technology, laptops and smartphones become indispensable in our daily lives, therefore, working at home is not difficult as it used to be. Without a doubt, there are both pros and cons with regard to remote working, I will discuss both of them in the following paragraphs. First of all, one of the advantages is that commuting time can be saved. I believe most of us would prefer having more personal space rather than wasting time on transportation. For example, from my own experience, I usually spend almost two hours travelling back and forth from my apartment to the office. If I can save these two hours every day, I will be able to do many things which can improve myself, including having a proper and healthy breakfast, jogging before or after work and taking online classes. Secondly, it can definitely help the company economize their spending. For instance, they don't need to provide office and other hardware facilities. Most importantly, the electricity bills will make a huge difference in the company's expenses. Last but not least, it's more flexible for both employees and employers as formal attires and uniforms are not required. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages when it comes to working remotely. To begin with, people can be easily distracted when at home. As an illustration, if you have kids in the house, they might need your attention and care. In addition, remote meetings and discussions might cause some misunderstandings. Since we rely on emails, message platforms and video conferences, it is so hard to clearly express your feelings and thoughts by using body language when not being face-to-face. In conclusion, although there are some downsides of remote working, in my opinion, the benefits of remote working, such as saving time and costs, outweigh the drawbacks it has. People can work with feasibility and as a result, achieve work-life balance.