In some cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

The dramatic increase in traffic makes catastrophic effect on globe specially in urban areas. In this essay, I examine the possible reasons for this trend and suggest some practicle practice policies that the individuals and competent authorities could implement to reduce the level of traffic in big cities. There are two main reasons of huge increase in the volume of traffic within the city. Firstly, most of the people can afford to purchase the car. This is because cars are no longer a luxury item so it will cheap in cost. For instance, everyone could buy a car on cash or lease because numerous financial institutions make a plan of lease for lessee. As a result, several number of people opt lease plan although they can pay whole amount in one go. Secondly, public transport considered as unreliable. This is due to overcrowded. In addition, for the usage of public transport a passenger needs to stay long on bus station as well as passenger has to reach at station before arrival time otherwise, they missed the bus. Last but not least, people love to commute on their own car regardless the distance they need to cover. Although they can cover this distance just simply through walk but still they prefer car. Consequently, air pollution may occur. There are viable measures to solve this issue. One effective solution is enhance the efficiency of public transport operation. It will lead to motivate public to use public transport instead of own car. For instance, government should introduce new number of buses as well as they should delineat the maximum limit of passenger in one bus. In case of extra person in the bus then fine and penalties should be imposed. Another possible way to deal with traffic issue by introducing the taxes on new purchase car. Likewise, increase the registration cost it will certainly help to curb the use of private car. In conclusion, the limitation of large amount of traffic has been increased due to increase in private cars within the society. By enhancing the public transport proficiency and enact new laws on new cars, traffic issues can be mitigated.