Some people move to other countries when they retire. Others think that it is better to retire in their home country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

People generally retire at the age of 60, after which they prefer to enjoy their time visiting beautiful places or spending time with their families. While many of them migrate to a foreign country, some of them like to stay in their own country. This essay will illustrate the reasons to these two preferences and present my opinion. On the one hand, many retired people opt to travel to a foreign country and even settle there. They argue that they have seen everything in their own nation and would like to spend the rest of their lives living abroad. For example, an Asian businessman shifts to Europe after he retires to enjoy new travelling and trekking experiences. Likewise, people want to see new monuments and visit new places that they have not seen where they lived for more than half of their lives so they move to a new land. Thus people prefer to move to other countries when they retire. On the other hand, some people believe that it is much better to spend their post-work life in their motherland. They argue that they have been so caught up with work and now want to give more time to their dear ones. For an instance, an army or a policeman who spends most of his life away from home would like to donate all his remaining time with his children, wife and parents after he retires and for this he has to stay in the home country. However, if he settles abroad on his own, he will not be able to do so. Therefore, some people like to stay in their own country even after retirement. In conclusion, while some believe that travelling to a foreign country after retiring from their jobs is better, others prefer to remain in their own country. I personally believe that it is better to retire in the home country because we ca n spend more time with our families and be a part of their lives more often.