The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that moving from agricultural areas to cities to work has bad effects on both two places. However governments could certainly take steps to address these problems. As we can see, both agricultural areas and cities have got some serious problems. One hand, to cities, having a big quantity of people can cause traffic congestions and competitive work environment. People who live in cities can have a threat to air pollutions caused by the usage of many cars, this is not good for peoples' health. At the same time, people are facing a more competitive job environment given more people are looking for jobs. On the other hand, rural areas are losing their local people, that means the prospect of local development is bad. This can be a worse circular in the future. However, governments and individuals can take steps to address these problems which are happening on these two places. Firstly, governments can put more investment investements on public transport systems, therefore more people prefer to take public transport rather than driving to work. Secondly, individuals can share their private cars together. Most cars just have one person to drive, this is wasting road space and causing more air pollutions. Thirdly, governments can provide training couses to people who do not have sufficient qualifications. So they can get new skills and this can improve their possibilities of getting jobs. Finally, rural areas governments can build more train stations to increase employment, this can provide local people more job opportunities. Furthermore, trains can have more close connections with big cities and other places, this is helpful for development. In conclusion, govenments can take some mesures to solve problems mentioned above and I believe these issues will be addressed finally.