Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is positive or a negative development?

Technology development plays a significant role in our lives and change people's behavior, while more and more children have their own smartphones and spending a number of hours on it, which may cause some serious issues in negative trend. When children taking focus on their smartphones, they might not notice about what have happened in their surroundings, even the conversation among their friends. Meanwhile, if kids indulged in the virtue world from smartphones, they would stop generating the new things in reality because things from the internet is much more interesting for them. This phenomena may cause damage to children's development, they will be more likely to contact others with their smartphones without face - by - face communication in the future. It is no doubt that smartphones brings convention to the world. However, less people can hardly limit the time on using the products, specifically children for no exceptional. Time will run fastly when kids are being phubbers and the connections between them and the world will truely reduce. Overall, the numbers of children spending hours on their smartphones in daily, which may lose the time for them to chat with friends in reality and using so many energy on its for nothing. It is a negative trend for children development.