Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, many celebrities are famous because of the glamour and wealth rather than for their accomplishments. While I strongly agree with this statement because of a negative example for teenagers such as influence on children’s life and highly financed usage. Some celebrities' skills might be average even though they are rich and become young people ’s idols. Firstly, influence on the children’s life in the social media platform. This is because famous people such like actors, actresses, singers, models or sports stars take their picture and video, put it on IG, Facebook and Twitter regularly, to create more fans. A good example would be Justin Biber, who is rich and famous in the world. Everyday he posts where he goes, sometimes he attends parties, pubs or clubs and he has many tattoos on his body. This message to young people is that they want to be the same as their idol, and many young people get a tattoo on their skin and become bad behavior. Secondly, highly financial usage is another reason why it is not good for teenagers. The famous people promote many branded accessories for their job, so children want to buy or use and force their parents to buy high quality branded things. For example, HERA Company hired Jenny, who is a very famous Kpop group (BlackPink) member to advertise their latest makeup collection. She is pretty, slim, and smooth skin. And she takes makeup tutorials to use every brush or every shade and lipstick, young people think that is the only way one can look beautiful. The kind of highly paid celebrities have the ability to pay to get what they need, therefore young children are not similar to famous people. Despite the possibility of children developing their talents, there are far more negative examples for the younger generation. I extremely agree to this because of the influence on the young people's life and top level financial usage.