Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

In recent years, environmental pollution has become one of the most severe problems that the human race has to face due to the hazardous impacts that this phenomenon can have on people, society as well as the ecosystem. A mass array of elements relating to industrial manufacture and deforestation are believed to be the prominent reasons for the increasing issue of environmental contamination. Therefore, in order to successfully address this predicament, it is necessary for the government, industrial firms and individuals to put in a large amount of effort. To commence, one of the predominant factors of pollution is the tremendous amount of industrial waste discharged into the environment by factories. One good illustration of this is the hazardous effects that industrial effluents can have on bodies of water such as lakes, rivers and the ocean. This is due to the fact these aforementioned effluents have not gone through proper treatment, meaning they still remain incredibly toxic, which can result in the contamination of water and the demise of many aquatic lives. In addition, it appears environmental damage can also be attributed to deforestation. To be more specific, the act of removing forests and jungles in order to make room for agriculture and infrastructure can be detrimental to a myriad of fauna and flora species, as a result of their habitats being wiped out. This may lead to an imbalance in the ecosystem as a whole. Therefore, the authority, industrial firms as well as individuals should take appropriate measures in order to tackle this predicament. First of all, the government should promulgate decrees that prohibit contaminated material from being dumped into the environment and encourage manufactories to find an alternative to dispose of their waste, which can greatly alleviate the number of contaminants released. Furthermore, policymakers should enact laws that force manufactories to thoroughly treat their waste before discharging them. While the impacts might be smaller in comparison to the aforementioned remedies, each individual can help to ameliorate the situation by performing simple daily activities, for instance, recycling plastic bottles or planting more trees around neighbourhoods. In conclusion, it is evidenced that aspects associated with industrial manufacture and deforestation can be detrimental to the environment. As a consequence, it would be advisable for the authority, corporations as well as citizens to conduct practical measures in order to improve this situation.