In the past 100 years, there are many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important invent for the past 100 years? Why?

People have improved our lives more convenient with the variety of inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers in the past 100 years. From these inventions, which one made the biggest change for our world? In my opinion, computer is the most important invention. The reason why computer is the most important invention that other inventions were not happened without computer and computer would be used to other new inventions too. To begin with, antibiotics and airplanes would not be invented without computers. For instance, when scientists research about the structure of human bionics, they need to use computers. Additionally, they would use computers for calculating complex formulas. Besides that computers are also used for invention of airplane. Mechanical engineers use computers for calculating weight and floating power when they design the airplanes. Thus, people could not achieve other inventions without computers. In the second place, people need computers for complex calculation. For example, new inventions like electric cars machine learning and artificial intelligence requires extremely difficult calculation. So people cannot handle it without computers. Machine learning requires tons of example data for leaning the tendency of decision making. This procedure cannot complete without computers. Therefore, computers are necessary for newer inventions. In conclusion, our inventions are not achieved without computers, and it is still necessary for our future. As I mentioned above, most of the inventions are not happened without computers. We need to use these for our creative activities such as calculation, design and also communication. So the invention of computers is the most important in the past 100 years.