Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The availability of the same goods in all corners of the world has increased the similarity between countries, and this event would have some consequences. In my opinion, this development has its own merits and drawbacks that I am going to elucidate them comprehensively. To begin with, it is apt to mention that this development brings people of the world a chance to become familiar with unique products of other nations, and a chance for local people to make more money through exporting their special commodities such as spices to other continents. For example, Iran has the best saffron and caviar in the world and globalization brought Iranians a chance to earn lots of money by finding their own position in the global food market. The major destructing effect of creating similarity between different nations is cultural fading in that the people of undeveloped countries who have old and rich traditions try to mimic the lifestyle of modern ones. For instance, we are witness to that the youngsters of India have a strong tendency to wear more fashioned western clothes instead of wearing Saree which is their own traditional clothing code. Moreover, such actions could diminish the tourist attractions for tourists who travel to observe unique and rich cultures and traditions. To sum up, concerning the increase of similarity among countries of various races and nations and the impacts of this phenomenon, personally, I contemplate that it has both positive and negative consequences as I mentioned in the above paragraphs.