Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days humans are finding different methods and ways to tackle health issues. Recently, many individuals instead of going to their family doctors prefer to see untrained professionals and medical practitioners. This trend has many cons for the individual as well as for society. In my opinion, also this is considered to have more demerits than merits. In the paragraph given below, I will discuss the points supporting my notion. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons why it is considered to be a negative development. First and foremost, consulting an ordinary man for diagnosis or cure could eventually deteriorate the condition. Since these practitioners lack knowledge and desired qualifications, additionally, they mainly rely on the internet to cure the problem. It could worsen the issue in the end because they provide medicine only to give relief from pain instead of diagnosing the root cause of the situation. For example, people usually take medicine for headaches from the nearest chemist shop without even bothering about the frequency of the pain, as a result, frequent headaches could lead to the problem of Migraine in the end. Secondly, humans may lose faith in doctors and medicines. As these unprofessional persons just give the medicine for the sake of money only hence, any wrong medicine given could worsen the situation apart from that, it could also lead to the death of an individual. For instance, with the lure to get fast treatment, many human beings try to visit a number of places for their treatment. As a result, taking any wrong medicine or having a variety of tablets could not provide the appropriate result to the body. Thus,it may lead to the destruction of the faith of the people in medicines. Furthermore, with this trend, many ordinary people start trying this area for their business. Although in the market many have valid licences for this, there are continuous hikes in unauthorised chemist shops as well as clinics. Consequently, it could harm society in addition to its residents in the future. Therefore this trend should be stopped. To conclude, despite having professionals and trained medical staff in society, residents are moving toward unauthorised practitioners and ordinary people for getting the fastest treatment for their diseases. Thus, in my opinion, I believe that it is a negative development for the individuals as well as for society, as for humans the problem may get worse if not treated properly and for society it could create a bad image for the medical line.