Completing universities education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a controversy about the importance of education. I think education is more essential than working experience, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, your education can reflect your abilities to a large extent. As we know, in order to study at a top university, you need to at least have high marks in the entrance exam. Therefore, if you are talented, then in all likelihood, you can make success. At this point, the capability to study at a top university can prove his talents and intelligence; in other words, he can do better than people with no diplomas unquestionably. On the contrary, if a person has no university education, it only means his talents fall short of the requirement. Second, countless useful expertise is only taught in universities. Take doctors as an example. It's expected that so as to become a doctor, you need to score high in the entrance exam first, then pass innumerable tests and exams to attain a doctor certificate. In this case, that professional knowledge is only imparted at schools, and you can't expect you can learn it from society. It can be said that university education is instrumental in those cutting-edge occupations, such as lawyers and scientists. On the other hand, working experience is vital at some point. For instance, it's commonplace that office rookies seem more clumsy and less tactful on account of a lack of working experience. Nevertheless, were you to engage in other jobs before, those experiences could help you to integrate into this new environment quickly. In conclusion, I believe the importance of a university education outstrips working experience.