Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

There has been a phenomenon that travelling has been popular nowadays. There are some reasons behind it, and there are some benefits for the travellers. First, is the development of global transportation. As we know, due to poor transportation, most people could only stay in the same place lifelong in the past. However, due to the advent of modern transportations, such as planes and trains, people can reach their destinations in a short time period. Therefore, the number of travellers has increased dramatically; everyone wants to visit their dream tourist destinations. It's worth mentioning that the prevalence of tourism can also propel the unification of the world. Thanks to developed transportation, we can go wherever we want and come into contact with the local culture. As a result, we can make friends and understand each other more. Second, is the popularity of social media. Take me as an example. I have seen some unknown islands' ads several times; they all propagate the advantages of those islands and tend to attract more visitors. In the past, there were not many ways where people could get in touch with the outside words; nevertheless, the advent of social media has evolved into one of the biggest contributors to tourism. In this case, commercials can fascinate viewers unwittingly and achieve their goals finally. There are countless benefits of travelling for the travellers. For example, experiencing exotic cultures, such as languages and living habits. I had never been to the EU before I moved to Germany last year. Because of those valuable travelling experiences, I have some background knowledge of different European countries. In conclusion, there are two reasons and some benefits.