Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have the freedom to do whatever sport activities they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the first type of sport humankind has invented dozens of competitive activities. Most of them are healthy and handy, on the other hand, others could be even dangerous. Should we prohibit the life-threatening ones? I reckon that restrictions are always an unstable means of regulation in that case. Nonetheless, let us observe both sides. Firstly, the advocates of free will are correct in the terms of our freedom to do anything, that does not bring harm to others. Even suicide is not a crime in most cultures. Hence, we can not be prejudiced against extreme sports. I feel that it is impossible to reach positive results with bans and restrictions. If your activity does not interfere with others' rights and freedom, you can act as you want. It is our constitutional privilege. Altogether, the public should find some other way of struggle against harmful sports, for instance, an education in the sphere of safety. Maybe the state could remind the possible results of the unpredictable activity for every competitor, who wants to take such a risk. Moreover, as we all know, usually legal obstacles make something even fancier, and we can easily get the opposite result with the help of laws. Prohibited sports will be even more desirable for risk-lovers. For example, illegal boxing matches became more popular than official ones in the USA in the 1960s. Alternatively, the rivals of hazardous competitions are trying to shift public awareness of our safety. It is a sign of the society's evolution, that is disturbed and shocked by the news about injuries and deaths because of a lack of precautions. In conclusion, I definitely do not agree with the plan for that disputable ban. Every restriction should be proven legal. Furthermore, in this case, there is a contradiction with our main rights guaranteed by the constitutions of most countries. We need a soft force of an explanation and education instead of government hurdles.