Opinion Some people think that family members are more important than friends, what extend do you agree or disagree?

Family is our first shelter and love, but we inevitably meet some new people later, that are friends. What part of our life should we appreciate more? I reckon that both points have their own arguments, hence, we finally find ourselves in a circle of family and mates. But let us expatiate over these disputable points. The advocates of a family commitment give us a strong belief that family is a native circle and people we are accustomed to from our childhood. For instance, you look like your mother and you have your father's mindset. I can't give any reason against this fact, furthermore, you have the same genes and customs or culture as your beloved ones. But it is not the end of your being, you will definitely acquire your own peculiarities. On the other hand, parents give us only the prior step in our own private life. Eventually, every human being gets their unrepeatable traits of character and mates are the result of their personality and predilections. For example, sometimes we befriend somebody, whom our parents do not like at all. Notably, that is a normal state of things, somehow it leads to disputes. In conclusion, I can not agree with the thought that family is prior to pals. Moreover, I figure out that a family is our roots and our nest, while friends are the future and development of a person's free will and incentives. Nonetheless, you can not get rid of your ancestors, as it will refute your past. Decidedly the best case is when your parents are your buddies, too!