Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe it is a waste of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both and give your opinion?

In this contemporary era, there is a common trend which is electronic libraries. Most readers tend to read books online than going to public libraries as they are much cheaper and readily accessible. So, some opponents and I are convinced that other is no need to build up physical libraries. The essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages later on. On one hand, although e- books are convenient and affordable, some unique books are considered a cultural heritage. In other words, some ancient historical texts are not posted as paper-based, they are only found in libraries. For example, some documentaries and periodicals are masterpieces such as Description of Egypt which is found only as a hard copy. Thus, nevertheless, some original classics can be read-only by going to libraries, youths prefer to read modern online novels over obsolete documentaries in libraries. On the other hand, cutting-edge technology has facilitated reading as digital books are available anywhere and everywhere, so it conserves time and effort. To illustrate, individuals can use their phones and online services to reach any book they need wherever and whenever they are. In addition that rural places where are no bookstores and postal services, citizens can access books without any additional cost. A prominent example is the Amazon kindle which readers can download on devices and enjoy reading thousands of free books. Hence, what can be said is that the internet is not only a reservoir of knowledge that is greater than a physical library, but digitalized books can also enhance language acquisition because they are built-in dictionaries where they can look up any unfamiliar word. In conclusion, after the essay has provided the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that people are satisfied with electronic resources and they do not need to search for books at libraries. I am convinced that the government should invest her budget in other than facilities.