Every one of us should become a vegeterian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an argument by some people that we should all become vegetarians instead of consuming meat, which they believe could pose health challenges. To some extent they are right, but in this essay, I will discuss both sides of the matter before my submission. As good as vegetables are, they cannot provide humans with all the nutrients they require for their complete well-being. For instance, medical research has shown that the nutriment, such as fat and protein, needed by people, are resident in meat. It is also reasonable to know that these food ingredients which essential for the growth of both children and adults as such very important. Therefore, those individuals who are only feeding on vegetables could be stunted in growth and become sickly. However, there are those that say that people who take a lot of meat could be lacking in important minerals found in most vegetables. This assertion could be valid from scientific studies that a great proportion of vitamins and minerals are deposited in fruits and vegetables. Furthermore, it's been known that diseases like cancer, diabetes and heart disease occur as a result of excessive consumption of meat food while this is not peculiar to vegetarians. In addition, it is already known that intake of red and processed meat heightens the risk of being diagnosed with bowel cancer. In conclusion, the argument that everybody should be a vegetarian cannot hold water. However, I am of the opinion that a balance should be struck based on the fact that humans need fats, proteins from meat and minerals from vegetables to have a balanced diet.