Fresh water has become a global problem for the world.What are the causes of it.What meaaures government and individual should take to resolve to the problem?Give reaaon e.g for your answer :

Modern-day society is going through a water crisis. There are a number of reasons that have led to the scarcity of clean water for human consumption. On the other hand, there are some solutions to overcome this issue. The following paragraphs explain the reasons and the solutions for the above-mentioned crisis. Water is one of the important resources which is depleting day by day. There are some factors that have led to a reduction in clean water. Firstly, deforestation is happening at a great pace over the past few years, this, in turn, has caused a disturbance in climate. Consequently, the temperature has risen globally and rainfall is comparatively lesser than olden days. Moreover, less rainwater has significantly lowered the level of groundwater, thereby reducing the quality and quantity of availability of water for humans and animals. Secondly, industrialisation has given birth to water pollution by dumping industrial waste in the water, hence the water of rivers and lakes is becoming unfit for domestic use. Despite, all the above causes that lead to less amount of water available, there are some steps that can be taken to solve the growing concern for water. First and foremost, the government should put some restrictions on the reckless clearing of the forests by builders. Apart from that, certain programmes that encourage people to plant more trees should be run by the department of forest and environment. Additionally, those individuals who actively participate in the tree plantation should be reinforced by appropriate rewards such as, a promotion at their workplace, monetary rewards and vouchers for availing discounts at particular stores. Moreover, both government organizations and people can try to conserve rainwater as this will water can be used for various purposes. To conclude, deforestation and water pollution have lowered the water levels to a great extent but imposing restrictions on cutting down trees and rainwater conservation can prove beneficial in meeting the need for water