Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because we see the same TV shows, advertisements, fashion and follow the same brands. To what extent the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

At this present time, globalisation has changed lots of differences among other countries. Due to this, there is little or no difference to show both in culture, language and many more this is because we see this on television shows, advertisements, product brands and fashion. This essay will state the reasons why the pros outweigh the cons. Firstly, with modernisation, diversity becomes a necessity. People travel to different countries to broaden their knowledge and strengthen the horizons of their lives. For instance, there are countries that find it quite difficult to speak the common language but with,education different languages can be learnt regardless of the region. Also, this could enable people to watch television shows from other foreign countries such as Indian movies, and American movies and understand their cultures and languages. Furthermore, there is an interchange in fashion because some people admire other people's dress code and adapt to it. For example, in the past years, most parents do not allow their children to wear good designers but with development so far everything has drastically changed people now go for fashion auditions and endorsements where rewards are issued. this on the other hand promotes employment. Groups can purchase items from different brands such as jumia, Konga and amazon without any class differences. Again, companies can travel and study thus learn different languages, and work together as a partnership in other to achieve a common goal. On the other hand, this trend may have caused some harm by eradicating some people's native cultures and traditions which were practised in the past by our fathers and mothers. In conclusion, regardless of the aforementioned disadvantage I still accept that the advantage of modernisation is beneficial both in interaction, migration, business cooperation and development of Infrastructures,especially our health and education system.