Some people argue that because the internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the total access to any kind of information is able through internet and anyone could get any kind of information that he or she needs. Therefore, there is an opinion that schools have not to teach students to know the fact but to teach skills, communication and realize their potential. I mostly agree with that opinion but I think that learning of facts is an important part of education. As far as I am concerned, learning of soft skills is one of the most important aspects of school education. Today, soft skills are often more necessary for the working and producing goods and services than hard skills. Team work and analysis, for instance, are undeniably two of the most required skills for the project work. To build an effective and useful supportive work, people ought to know how to communicate with each other, and how to evaluate other's work, and be able to give a reliable feedback. Thus, schools have to focus on teaching skills and communication to make students more reliable for the real work. On the other hand, studying of the facts develops not only fuel to apply skills but also soft skills as memorizing. Many skills are might not be applied without basic knowledge in the area of application, similarly, to learn skills usually required good memorization. For example, to communicate effectively during the project work, important to memorize the facts from the done research to be able to operate with the knowledge automatically; to apply analysis skills needed to understand the field of the knowledge as statistics or management. Therefore, facts are not the most important but still necessary part of school education. In conclusion, from my point of view, accessibility to the internet allowed schools to change their focus of children education. Therefore, schools may change their main focus from hard skills as knowledge to soft skills as communication and analysis but not forgot about studying facts at all.