telecommuting is becoming the way of the future. Discuss the pros and cons of this tendency.

In today's contemporary era, due to immense advances in technology telecommuting has become increasingly popular. Society members do not have to go to their offices anymore but rather can work from home with the help of the internet, computer, and telephone, which is very convenient and economical. However, as a result of this trend individuals have become unhealthy and lazy as they are more attracted to a sedentary lifestyle. To begin with, the most preponderant benefit that telecommuting brings is the convenience of working from a comfortable home office setup, where employees do not have to worry about traveling to and from work for several hours. Moreover, the funds that were spent on transportation expenses in the past while commuting to work, could now be saved. For instance, during the lockdown period of covid-19, most community members were able to perform their jobs from home with the help of sophisticated technology and gadgets, hence, saving both travel time and money. Furthermore, workers are more productive on their own premises as they can focus better without any stress. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of telecommuting. The primary one is that people working from home have become increasingly obese and unfit and have developed lethargic attitudes. Consequently, they could often be seen procrastinating and not taking initiative while performing the assigned tasks. Besides, the social life of the workers has also been affected, as they can not meet their colleagues and establish a bond with them. As a result, anxiety rates have surged dramatically among employees working from home because they feel isolated. To sum up, having put forth all the substantial arguments, telecommuting does enhance one's productivity with a myriad of merits like saving time and money. Nevertheless, its impact on an individual's physical health and social life is far-reaching indeed.