Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university to work or to travel.Do the advantages of this outweigh this disadvantages.

It is believed that having a gap year before attend to colleges would be better than direct attending to there without it. There are both merits and demerits and I think the benefits would greater than the drawbacks. On the one hand, having a gap year can bring many benefits. First of all, students can gain lots of experiences which can be gotten by just studying. While doing it, they can get a job or go to trip. they will face many kinds of people. Thus, they can use social skills they learned such as treating people to them. Furthermore, they can widen their sight, meeting and talking people who work or study in different field. Secondly, pupils can earn money which will be used to their education expenses. They would combine to work and trip like workingholiyday. Doing this, they would make money by themselves. On the other hand, it can cause some opposite effects. In the first place, it would be waste if students would not spend time efficiently. Most of them would be adults relatively recently after a decade-long educational curriculum, Therefore, they want to enjoy that time, and it results in a waste of time and money. In additional, students would forget what they studied. If they do not study consistently, what they were educated would be faded as times flies. It can cause that pupils cannot understand contents of universal education. In conclusion, although a gab year have vary demerits, its merits offset it. Thus, I think it should be encouraged.