Some people believe that children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a growing feeling today about our children ’s activities in their free time. Should they follow exactly what they were told, or should they spend their free time doing what they want? There are a lot of pros and cons I am going to look through and share my position. I would prefer the one that does not limit children somehow in their free time. Children ’s view of the world is limited by their experience – what they have seen, what they have felt and heard and so on. This means they can’t even imagine how our environment is complex and comprehensive. Therefore, I suppose it is highly important to interfere in the children ’s activities. We as parents should propose to them as much as possible differences. So that children will choose what they want. Although parents plan children ’s day from the early beginning to the end of a day including meals, developmental activities, school and even a time of a dream it is compulsory to learn children how to manage their free time. They should study that time is a resource, and they should understand that from the start. It should be clear how much time they have, and in what way it could be spent. As a result, they will be able to control their time in the future. Moreover, depending on how children can dispose their free time parents can plan children's self-development activities. That will make stronger their skills and expand new ones. In conclusion, I think parents should give children as much freedom in their free time as they can and at the same time make their free time fulfilled with various types of activities and toys.