Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

In the contemporary world, due to rapid societal changes there is a proliferation in people are moving or migrating among countries to look for better opportunities in either living or working. However, there are arguments about living in a country where we ought to speak foreign language can bring significant social and practical problems. This essay will further elaborate my views on agreeing the negative impacts of the statement and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that learning new language will never be easy. Therefore, language barriers and misunderstanding can cause a myriad of negative practical issues when people cannot communicate, understand well or express their own feelings. For example: signing an agreement in a foreign language, where you are unable to fully understand all the terms and conditions stated in the contract can bring an array of dire consequences. Probing ahead, when individuals are not be able to speak in the language, it is harder to blend into the community as well as weaken the ability in socializing. For instance: language obstacles are affecting your social life, you will have no friend to share with or talk to and live in a dull lifestyle. Apart from the reasons mentioned above, the occurrence of health issues are possible as you cannot clearly explain to the doctor about your sickness. To sum up, according to the reasons aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that speaking in foreign language can give birth to deleterious impacts in many ways.