people should follow the local customs and traditions, when they come to live an new country. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is paramount for newcomers to get compatible with the norms and traditions of the host country. I wholeheartedly agree with this idea since it may fasten merging to the new culture and reduce the chance of any future conflicts, although being culturally independent is highly valuable to some extent. To begin with, accepting and following the traditions of a new country may facilitate the prose of socializing with the local community. In other words, it seems appealing to local people when newcomers show respect for the long-established traditions of the country, thereby boosting the likelihood of engagement with residents, which is vital in the early years of immigration. For instance, given the long history and wide currency of greeting in Canada’s culture, any unconformity to this norm can be disrespectful behaviour and considered an inappropriate attitude. Thus, people can indulge much faster in the new society if only to proliferate a sense of respect for the host countries’ customs and traditions. Furthermore, infringement on local culture may enhance the chance of conflicts. people in a new country may show reluctance if they realize the newcomers do not place adequate value on their traditions. It would be quite offensive to local people when they find immigrants not only having no intention to follow the norms but also undermining the importance of them by making a range of jokes and humour. this method may take a serious toll on newcomers and their families by compromising security and adaptation to the new country. However, the acceptance of new traditions should not lead to the total loss of the newcomer’s own culture and ignorance of their independence. Although it is important to be compatible with a new country ’s people, immigrants’ legacy, culture, and roots are equally valuable. Therefore, being able to understand the differences and similarities between both cultures and norms can well curb the probability of rejection from the host country ’s people. To conclude, while immigrants need to preserve their own culture, In my opinion, following the traditions and customs of a new country is crucial as it may help people to engage faster and avoid possible disputes in the new country.