Companies nowadays rarely offer long term contract to their employees. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this practice?

Nowadays, the policy of many companies is not to offer any long-term term deals to force their employees to stay. As well as, people have no commitment to stay for too long and they can easily quit their jobs whenever they want. In this essay, we will be discussing both the benefits and drawbacks of this practice. On the one hand, the employees with many skills, can always be looking for a better job opportunity and they have the option to switch at any time also, the companies have a chance to change those who work for them without any worries about the contract and the consequences it brings. For instance, consider a worker who is working in an unhealthy workplace with roughly zero benefits. If this person has signed a long-term deal, he has no choice but to work. By contrast, if the benefits of that company are more than the skills of that worker and one day the company wants to fire them, it will be also impossible for the company. As a result, it is common that companies not to offer long-term contracts. on the other hand, it is obvious that beneficial workers can bring many advantages and profits to the business. Hence, if that worker gets a better offer from rival companies and there is no deal which forces them to stay, their leave may affect the company's plans and profits. For example, a high-rank employee who is a manager of a sector has a better understanding of the performance of the firm. As a result, his leave may be harmful to that sector and generally for the company. in conclusion, depending on the performance and the personality of the individuals the short and long-term contract matters. short term contracts provide the option for companies to fire those who do not work as the expectations while, the long-term contracts, approximately left no other options for the companies.