In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Currently, the media industries develop at a staggering speed along with mass production of TV series, movies, and novels. The booming of the industry diversifies the choices for recreation and entertainment. Specifically, popularity of crime novels and dramas has being increased in recent years across many countries. Several reasons can be listed to explain the board broard recognition and impact of these crime realted artistic pieces. Initially, the excellent storylines and complex episodes from novels or dramas make these products in a superior quality, thus attract great number of zealous readers. Specifically, many stories were composed with unexpected endings and further compounded by silde story lines, which make people engaged in and cannot stop from either reading or watching them. In addition, the theme of crime is the topic which satisfy the strong curiosity of human beings. The intense pace of the stories and the visual effects from TV drama provide chances for people to pursuit the visual and sensory excitment equipment. By contrast, novels or movies from other topics would be less attractive from this aspects. Lastly, audiences get relaxed after watching or reading these shows, especially when they get tired of working or studying. It is indeed that the trend of crime novels and dramas provide the great resources for entertainment. Also, these pieces with novelty and creativity promote the development of media related career by setting good standard of artistic works. However, careful attention should be paid to judge the potential negative impacts of these work. The primary concern is if contents are suitable for readers and audiences. In some crime stories, violent and pornographic elements are over exposed. This is going to be detrimental, specifically for youngsters and children. Since they are at the age of forming awareness of judgement. As supported from real cases that teenagers mimic the harmful actions derived from crime TV series. Thus, a serious censorship shoule be performed on crime topic books and video produects. Some of these products should not be accessible from the teens. To sum up. The great quality of novels and drama of crime theme is the primary reason for their popularity. During the process of enjoying these artistic pieces, we should be aware of the potential harms and be cautious with the content from these products.