In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family. Why might people want to do this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Learning the history of own family is the newest trend in modern society. People are really curious to know where their roots came from. Especially, the population of the continents changed and people move across the world because of wars, colonisation, climate change and economic circumstances. Literally, the new generation does not know their parent's culture. Some believe this situation has a negative impact, but they are more positive influences on people's life. People were forced to immigrate due to numerous reasons like colonisation. Mainly, after the industrial,revolution some countries tried to reach economic resources to improve their development. Therefore,they forced people to change their places and they slaved people. To illustrate, America and Europe include many African citizens. Additionally, war is another reason for the people's movement. Moreover, harsh environmental conditions and economic turmoils can influence people to move to other places. Thus, members of the society who was born are not able to know their own tongue and culture as well. A part of the community believes new generations should be adapted to their own society. And people should not learn about the past of their own ancestors, because they will emotionally be badly impacted. For example, if the past of the family was not good and their family had struggles in the past, they would have adaptation problems in the community. On the other hand, learning the history of the family has numerous benefits. For example, people have a chance to learn about new cultures such as foods, tongues, and social information. Because learning data about the past are able to help members to set a strong future and communities. İn conclusion, although the past families had bad memories, the gains will be more. Modern communities can be settled by experiences.