Some people think that younger people are not suitable for important positions in government. Others think that it will be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it seems that there is a commonsense that leaders in government departments are younger than ever before. However, whether the young should take charge of a vital position has caused a lot of disputes. In my opinion, although older people may be more experienced and have better leadership, I still tend to support younger people to bear such responsibility. Admittedly, a young official leader may be inexperienced. Firstly, they may want to develop the local economy fast and solve many problems in a short term. As an old saying goes, hurry actions cannot gain a better result. Therefore, the officer may be denied by their colleagues due to the fast pace, which is bad for local advancement. Moreover, those taking a crucial position may not get along well with their leaders and colleagues. Their colleagues may be jealous of their important leading positions and they may not respect their leaders. On the other hand, there are a couple of advantages to having young officers in the government. They would have new ideas for promoting local economic development. As the Internet is available almost in all parts of China, these officers can develop e-commerce and video-business. For instance, in the Ningxia province of China, the administrators appointed a governor of 30 years old for a poverty county. After his charging, this county sells their grapes and wine all over China online, which promotes the local economy greatly. This can not only sell local farm products in a quick way but also create more jobs for local villagers. In addition, there is no doubt that younger ones are eager to complete a task. Thus, they may be more motivated than the older ones to promote solving long-term problems, like reducing carbon emissions. In conclusion, some people may think that young officers may be inexperienced so they should not take official leadership. However, I disagree with it as they are more motivated than older ones and more creative to solve local problems.