The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, our dependency on online shopping has significantly increased due to our fast-paced life. Many believe that following such tremendous growth, the online shopping will completely replace all the shops around us. I wholeheartedly disagree. Although there is no doubt about the success of buying stuff on the internet, this essay will explain that why it could never replace the traditional shops in our cities. The biggest benefit of online shopping is the convinience that it offers but not all items can be bought online. There are still many people who prefer to touch and feel the items before making a purchase. For instance, items like shoes and cloths can only be bought after their trial which is not possible in ecommerce e-commerce. If these companies tries to offer any such facility of experiencing the item before purchase, they will go out of business as it will become financially unviable to operate. In addition to this, traditional shopping is a social experience for many as they go out with their families and spend some quality time. Moreover, it is also an stress buster, specially for females, and contributes in positive mental health. For example, nowadays, when both husband-wife are working and spend most of their time in offices, going for grocery shopping is a way for them to enjoy each other's company. If all the shops in our vicinity will get closed, there will be a direct and negative impact on the mental health of our society. In conclusion, the ecommerce e-commerce is going to stay here and considering the size of our population, it is definitely going to grow. It could, however, never replace the traditional shops and the physical buying experience. The future holds a hybrid shopping experience where online and offline commerce will exist side-by-side.