Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres as a result of population growth. How does this affect the environment and the people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide relevant examples.

Nowadays, the land use has been a topical subject of debate. In this regard, many lands are being transformed from agricultural lands to commercial centres due to an increasing of population. In this essay, I will explore the cause of the phenomenon and suggest measures to redress it. To begin with, there are various appealing grounds why large amounts of economic districts cause negative impacts on the people and nature. Clearly, a shortage of the farming area can make the issue of insufficient food supply. According to a recent survey, the Korean government announced that a food price was increased due to the minimize of the place for agriculture. Moreover, a lower proportion of framing places hinder a biodiversity of animals because they lost their habitat. Hence, this offers strong proof that there are various disadvantages when people change land from agricultural areas to commercial places. Despite the abovementioned view, I contend that there are ways to solve this issue. First, government can preserve the land for agriculture by assigning it as a protection area. For example, through developing agricultural places in some proportion, people can obtain the diverse food without depending on import. Second, building the green places in the central city can help to protect the animals and plants. Therefore, defining some part of the land as a development limit area not only can protect the environment but also give benefits for food supply. To sum up, although constructing economical cities are necessary, I definitely believe that people need to preserve greenery place for the environment and the citizen's lifestyle.