“It is better to know a little about many subjects than to know a lot about one subject.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that a person who knows a little about many topics will perform better than someone who knows a lot about just one specific topic. I partially do agree with this statement. First of all, just learning a little about a lot of subjects is not helpful. Someone with limited skills in a wide variety of fields but without expertise in one particular domain can not have a career fact that they are poorly qualified to have an occupation. For example, a person with brief experience in medicine and mathematics can neither be a doctor nor an engineer, so they probably should consider mastering one of their talents in order to be able to make a profession. However, knowing so much just about one specific topic is a negative personality trait. An individual should know at least a small amount about various subjects to be capable of living in a society. Architects, for instance, as much as they should be experts in their own field, should also be able to take a loan and buy a house. They also should be able to fix minor problems with their computer and prepare their own meals. So it is impossible to live effectively in a society without knowing at least a little skill in different subjects. To summarise, although it is correct that expertise in a field is required for individuals to get employed and become jobholders, it is crucial for them to have few qualifications in other subjects so they will have little trouble living in society.