Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals . Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few decades, there have remarkable environmental issues been identified by many. Some people believe that the most important issue at present is losing the existence of specific vegetation and animal creatures. As far as I can see, there are many other issues which are more dangerous to our environment compared to the latter issue. On the other hand. Some people would argue that endangered species of plants and animals may cause a devastating impact on the environment. They support their view with a claim that this could cause a disturbance in the ecosystem of the earth. For instance, a recent study says that there is a decline in the production of wheat over the last few years which may create unbalance in supply and demand among many countries. Moreover, the latest scientific study shows that due to overfishing activity, marine life has been facing catastrophic effects and some sea species are at the edge of their extinction. This could cause a devastating impact on the ecosystem. As far as I can see the important factor of current environmental issue is climate change and carbon emission. The main root cause of this phenomenon is industrialization in many countries. Because of this advancement, the environment has to pay in the way of bearing pollution which is mainly caused by these factories. To illustrate this issue, as per the recent report of deposit of carbon in the air has been gained significantly and this is mainly due to giant factories and manufacturing plants which produce harmful gases as a byproduct of fossil fuel consumption. As a result, the environment is damaged in an irreversible way which is more crucial the nature. In conclusion, although there are many plant and animal creatures that are under threat of existence which is one of the serious environmental issues, in my view, carbon emissions due to the industrial revolution have a higher potential to harm the environment which can be irreversible damage.