Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been controversy regarding sharing of statistics. But what is the most effective method for dealing with this dispute? Some people deem that it is first -class and satisfactory to share details regarding science, businesses and academic perspectives. However, others are on the opposite side by saying that some of the facts are too significant and imperative to be shared for free. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and draw a conclusion of my opinion. On the one side, some individuals opine that sharing the facts and figures of some research work in medicine and businesses is good because some details are very notable and should be informed about them. For instance, the consequences of the COVID-19 virus. It was crucial to inform all the communals about the pandemic as a result, all the communities followed the rules and that aided in the safeguarding of society. In addition, the research about the vaccines available for the virus is another piece of information to be shared because it will lend hand to the people suffering from such diseases. Hence, it reveals that some data sharing is beneficial for the nation. On the other side, some of the knowledge is too important to share freely with other societies and the rationale for it is the losses observed by freelancers in their profession. Take the company of coke or lays as an example, if all the figures and statistics are shared with other agencies, they would be copied in no time and the profit gained by the organisation would be dropped significantly. The more you share details, the lesser you gain net income. In conclusion, information giving is a positive quality meanwhile it is sometimes useful to spread knowledge that is necessary. I personally have a belief that not all statistics should be exchanged openly and directly.