Some people think all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Making a choice for the university subjects between the field in which a student keeps their interest or based on a future perspective is a hot topic among many people. Some consider that adolescents should choose certain important subjects in the graduation curriculum such as science or technology-related subjects which could be beneficial in the future. I believe that students should be free of this restriction and allowed to choose the subjects they are intended to learn. On the other hand, some would argue that a university education is very important for the students so they should choose only those subjects which are in high demand. They support their view with the argument that this could be helpful for their career in the future in many ways. For example, as per the latest study, those are graduated from the London University in Science and Information Technology field, are offered high pay scale jobs by highly prestigious companies. Thus, students will have a successful career ahead and they can fulfil their wishes. As far as I can see, the students should allow deciding what kind of subject they are interested in because this could be helpful for them to do their best. Also, this could be beneficial to improve their skill in that particular field where they are keen. For instance, recently a report has been published by the London Press and it shows that those pupils choose the postgraduation course based on their interest, they perform much better than other students those attend the same course but without great curiosity. Moreover, the report says that these kinds of students earn a big amount of money because they are skilled, and they are professional in their field. In conclusion, although there is a great possibility of a prosperous future have studied science and technology-related subjects, I believe that students do well in their curriculum and after,graduation they choose the subject on basis of their interest.