Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many years ago, the preparation of meals, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, was a task assigned to a housewife. That is why the science of food is considered by many as a minor task, to which students should not pay too much attention. Others, however, have finally realised how important culinary studies are. This essay will discuss both views and explain why in my opinion it is preposterous to think of this millenary art as a waste of time. While attending university, students are urged to learn aspects of many valuable subjects. Traditionally, knowledge in economy and social studies is seen by most people, as a vital foundation for a prosperous life. For instance, it is thanks to this information that young professionals can already invest in specific businesses once out of university. It is fair to say that, without these pillars of education, individuals do not really have many chances of making a living. Despite the indisputable benefits of the aforementioned fields, learning cooking methods and which type of foods are most nutritious for our bodies could prove vital to secure a healthy lifestyle. For example, if students were taught at school, how to properly read nutritional information panels and labels, they could become aware of which products are detrimental to their health and which ones contribute to their overall wellbeing. Healthy habits are fundamental to preventing future diseases and suffering. In conclusion, preparing for adulthood is a challenging process and knowledge in finance and humanitarian areas is very important. Yet, it is time we understand the link between our diet and our overall health. Overseeing this connection could bring about many preventable issues in the future.