Some believe that children nowadays have too much freedom .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, children's freedom has become an area of focus and has grabbed psychologists' attention as an interesting topic to research.Many assert that kids ' freedom has increased drastically compared to the past.I partially agree with this idea for many reasons. Nowadays,thanks to technology,high-speed internet is accessible to the public even kids.They spend countless hours on their screens, playing games or watching films or shows freely, which may be banned for them in the real world. Moreover, according to the research that has been done by psychologists of TUM University,bullying which is cruel behaviour and leads to trauma for many students, can be seen 35% more than ever before at schools. It means that children are freer to treat however they want. Parents and teachers try to provide some opportunities for children to speak their minds, they even are consulted and asked to give their opinions in different areas which is a sign of more freedom. Instead, in modern education systems, kids are heavily loaded by their school assignments and unfortunately, they are pushed by their parents to take part in multiple after-school activities which impose a high level of stress on them.It causes children to feel overburdened and they do not know how to manage their hectic life.Extra programs deprive children of their freedom since keep them away from their interests. In addition, children are more supervised by their parents in comparison to the last three generations. For instance,there is a new expression that is called Helicopter parents.It means parents control their children to realize where they are exactly and even some of them have tracking settings on their kids ' cellphones to keep track of them at every given moment. To sum up,it seems that children are freer these days,but I think it is true in the virtual world.In fact, kids have become more limited as they have surrounded by curricular activities which are mandatory and keep them away from their favourite activities.On top of that, being under observation by their parents is something that shakes their self-esteem and restricts their freedom.