Some people think governments should take measures to improve the health of its citizens. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Few people assume that the national council should take action to boost the health of its constituents, while others believe that it is an individual responsibility. This essay will explain both views before giving a conclusion. First of all, the government can provide assistance to ensure the citizen's well-being. For example, funds for health projects in rural and urban areas and imposing strict policies. Making a seminar in regards to a healthy lifestyle will cause awareness among people. Vaccination programs will protect you from diseases, it is important,especially for children. Smoking should be prohibited in public places such as schools, churches, hospitals, markets, and establishments. Punishment for violators should be implemented for not following government ordinances. Second, airing health programs on social media, like on tv, radio, tabloids and gadgets is an advantage to people that are internet users. Lastly, increase taxes to prioritize the development of the health care system. Taxes can be used to build more hospitals and better facilities. More work opportunities for health care workers will be provided, hence more manpower in the health sector. On the other hand, despite all the government's efforts to provide wellness to the people, it is still the willingness of a person, if they want to comply. A person should be responsible enough to take care of his/her own health. It is only achieved if they eat healthy meals and routined exercise. Taking vitamins and regular check-ups is a way to have a good lifestyle. In my opinion, the government can only provide assistance to its citizen to have a well-being lifestyle, they can supply equipment and funding for the benefit of its citizen. However, the national state can only guide its subjects to have good health, securing a healthy lifestyle is an individual responsibility and should be given an utmost effort to achieve it through strict discipline and perseverance in order to be healthy.