Nowadays scientists and tourists can go to remote natural environments such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advances in technology and transportation have made it possible for researchers and travellers to have access to remote natural environments, where they can learn more about the world, which there are both advantages and disadvantages. There are a few disadvantages to this trend. Firstly, some dangerous viruses may be carried by humans from remote natural environments to other parts of the world. For instance, if people do not pay much attention when they come into contact with wild animals, they could easily get infected with a virus. Also, scientific research undertaken launched by some experts would negatively impact the habitats and behaviour patterns of the local wildlife, which would result in an irreversible impact on the environment. Specifically, scientists would keep track of some birds in order to collect data by using plastic tracking devices, and this method would affect daily behaviours such as feeding, breeding or flying patterns, and may even disrupt parts of the food chain. However, more positive impacts can be seen in as a result of this development. One benefit is that it provides analysts with more detailed information about climate change and carbon emissions, which enables them to address the problems caused by global warming. Another benefit is that visitors can empty their minds and refresh themselves since they can not only enjoy breathtaking scenery and fresh air in the natural environment but also escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Furthermore, it helps to expand people’s knowledge of remote natural environments, such as the South Pole and remote parts of the Amazon rainforest, which means people can deepen their understanding of ecosystems and raise their awareness of environmental protection. In my opinion, to conclude, the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages, since it can help scientists update their research as well as let visitors unwind and expand their views.