People face far greater risks in the modern way of life than they did in the past. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that people face greater risks in this modern world compared to ancient times. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that due to advancements in technology along with the invention of social media apps and sites, development in industries is at great risk for individuals. To begin with, people are facing many risks in this new technological era compared to the past time. First and foremost, due to enhancements in technology and the development of social media sites individuals share their details over the Internet, hence, the chances of peril increase for individuals, this is because, some public spoiled others' photographs over the internet. For example, in a recent survey in India, it can be seen that the cyber-crime rate rises rapidly by 30% and the reason is social media apps and sites. Secondly, development in industries rapidly releases more toxic gases and for that reason, the environment is polluted, and hence the public is suffering from diseases like tuberculosis. Furthermore, due to advanced in technology people are using more private vehicles, and as a result, air pollution increases rapidly, hence, the public face many harmful diseases. For example, in a survey conducted by The India Times, it can be seen that the air pollution rate is much higher in Delhi City and this is because, of more factories and private vehicles. In conclusion, due to social media apps, the community are losing their privacy means higher risks and many chances of spoiling their images on media. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement because due to the use of more private vehicles and the development of factories air pollution increases and for that reason, the public suffers from dangerous diseases.