The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people do their shopping online. There is an argument that this leads to the closure of stores in cities and towns in future. In this essay, I will share some perspectives on this issue and my point of view. To begin with, Online shopping is used mostly by urban areas people because they are always busy with their work. Due to this, they didn't have so much time to do their purchase from outlets or malls. Moreover, there is a variety of collections available on the internet than a store around us and also individuals don't like to stick in traffic to purchase daily needs, clothes, electronics items and furniture. For example, a recent report published in a daily newspaper shows that 75 per cent of nowadays buys are done through some e-commerce sites like Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra and eBay. In contrast, few individuals still like to buy the products from stores and shopping centres, because they can bargain their get a fair price. Furthermore, we want more visualization of some products like clothes, smartphones and furniture items to buy since, then only we know the exact colour, size and flexibility of them. For an instance, customers use trial rooms to find their exact size dress and also buyers use several phones to select the most fitted one for themselves. To conclude, online purchases increased significantly in recent years. This leads to the shutdown of outlets in cities and towns in upcoming years. However, some people still go to traditional stores for cost variation and proper selection. So, I disagree with this argument and shops would be open in future.