In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Many people who do white color jobs in underdeveloped nations are immigrating to rich countries for better income. This brain drain can lead to various problems in a person's home country, but there are some steps that can be taken to eradicate this growing problem. The following paragraphs explain these further. Immigration has increased over the past years. There are numerous drawbacks that a country faces when its skilled labour prefers to work abroad. Firstly, a poor nation suffers a further setback as it loses its manpower, hence its progress is affected. When people move to a foreign land with the hope of better quality of life, they not only take their skills with them but also take away their country's future, therefore a poor nation becomes poorer. Secondly, the citizens of the home country have to bear the expense of brain drain, they have very less facilities available in their country to meet their needs of health and education. Despite, all the above issues that a nation faces due to the immigration of skilled labour, there are some measures that can be taken by the government in this direction. First and foremost, the government should work towards creating more employment in the country so that people have work in their own country. Moreover, the government can collaborate with renowned foreign companies as this will help a nation in two ways. On one hand, it will improve job prospects, on the other hand, employees in these companies will be paid better. Thus, more and more people would prefer to work in their own country. To conclude, there are various challenges that a country faces after losing its skilled labour like fewer facilities and the low growth rate of its economy, but increasing employment opportunities and collaboration with foreign companies can prove beneficial in fulfiling people's dream to earn more money, thereby reducing emigration.