The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What do you think? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

There has been a controversy about whether the benefits of computers outweigh the disadvantages. I agree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, computers have created many new jobs. Due to technological development, computers have become more closely linked to our daily life. They don't only bring convenience, many new jobs are created by them. Take Streamers as an example. This is a new and internet-related jo. They always play some hilarious shows to attract more audiences and eventually gain profits from spectators. It has been reported that this occupation is popular among the younger generation; not only because it's a lucrative job but also because this job can promote their popularity. It's worth mentioning that computer development lessens the global unemployment crisis to a large extent. Second, they make our life easier. It's expected that computers are used frequently in the working place; they can promote our working efficiency through different sorts of software. Take Excel as an example. This software is well-known and countless works involve Excel, such as calculating and analysing. Thanks to that software, innumerable work-related issues are addressed effectively. On the contrary, were computers not invented, our work would be more arduous. On the other hand, computers have some disadvantages. For instance, they are detrimental to our eyes. It has been reported that there is a growth in the myopic rate of children and computers are one of the biggest contributors. Kids' eyesight is damaged badly by using computers perenially. In conclusion, I believe the merits of computers outstrip their demerits.