More and more athletes are using drugs to enhance their performance. What do you think are the reasons and effects of this?

Sports careers become attractive for numerous people all around the world. Many athletes start consuming drugs to achieve a rapid result, while others practice regularly for developing themself. In this essay, I will discuss possible reasons and consequences drugs might have The are a couple of causes why sportsmans start using drugs. It is not a secret that sport is a business and can make people wealth. As a result, athletes who are not gifted would like to take their place under the sun and finds stimulant as the only possible solution to improve their skills. Another major fact is that sportsmen who win frequently are quite popular. A successful athlete who overperformed and always wins can significantly accelerate climbing on the career ladder. Therefore, they sign up new contracts not only with sport-related companies but also with companies from other spheres for promoting their products. On the other hand, using sports medicine prevents finding talents as well as has an influence on consumers' health. Doping demolishes fair competitions. Many people put their whole life into growing sports abilities and might be not recognized as the person who is under the dopings shows much greater results. Also, as drugs boost performance, they negatively affect health. If people do a lot of physical activity, their hearts might not be ready for that. In some severe cases, drugs can lead to death. In conclusion, consuming dopings can boost individual results in the short term and gain popularity along with wealthiness. However, from a long-term perspective drugs will cause health. Moreover, young talents can be missed as they do not use drugs and do not show adorable results.