In spite of the advances in medicine, many people around the world still die of easily preventable diseases. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, medicine has progressed enormously, still the highest death rate is related to preventable diseases. This essay will examine the main causes of these problems and possible solutions. To begin, researches show most of these preventable diseases are multifactorial. means, the onset and progression of these diseases depend on several factors such as genetics and lifestyle. In recent decades people’s lifestyles have changed to processed and fast food and sedentary lifestyle. For example, nowadays in USA cardiovascular disease is o0ne of the most important reasons for people’s death. That is associated with genetics, stress and the kind of nutrition and activity rate of people. Although obviously the role of genetics cannot be changed. But health sector s can promote people’s knowledge and culture about having healthy nutrition and doing daily and regular exercises. Moreover, stress management techniques could be taught to people. To conclude, to prevent most preventable and chronic diseases prevention medicine plays an essential role. Thus by promoting awareness among people about the proper lifestyle we can see a significant decrease in the death of these diseases.