Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important to teach art to children? Do you think adolescent should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects.

Art is considered not only an integral part of society but also a reflection of its culture. In my opinion, it is imperative to teach such activities to children, and as well as youngsters ought to be motivated to focus on such subjects rather than other theoretical subjects. To begin with, the reason why it is essential to teach art at schools is that it would enhance the creativity of a child. Meaning that, this subject in the curriculum appears to be practical oriented, so children would be doing some sort of tasks during their subject periods then they gradually start to utilize their imagination to complete the assigned task. For example, it is found in research that when a number of students were provided consistent tasks, they became creative and started doing such tasks in creative ways. Therefore, teaching painting, drawing and dance at educational establishments would aid them to reach a state of enhanced creativity. Another question is whether youth should be motivated to give more preference to such subjects than science, social and math. In this case, it should be given due to the fact that it would be helpful for them to sharpen skills for the future. This means that it can improve cognitive, imaginative, and creative skills, which are essential for an individual in the job market. However, other subjects would besides play a role, they are mostly theory oriented consequently, which means they only provide youngsters with theoretical knowledge. In conclusion, Art has paramount importance to children as it would enhance their creativity and I personally believe that youngsters should be motivated to take art subjects compared to other subjects owing to it help them improve their three important skills, which can prepare for them for the years to come.