Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the habit of becoming addicted to gadgets has existed in the group of children. This activity is considered beneficial to adjust to the latest technology from an early age. Although there are advantages appear, it is still believed that the drawbacks highlight more, especially towards the children's growth. To begin, starting from an early age, children are expected to explore their surroundings through activities in order to stimulate sensitivity, socialization skills and so forth. Thus actively participating in physical contact is highly important to maximize their growth. Considering this perspective, being attached to smartphones will eventually draw a borderline into the developments, as the focus tends to stay on the gadget instead of real interaction. Furthermore, this activity would influence the number of sedentary lifestyles which would encourage obesity and any other health problem. Therefore, lessening hours in using devices is important to control children's addiction, so that they will have more interaction with their surroundings which provides numerous benefits for their growth. On the other hand, overusing gadgets is believed to affect children ’s psychology, more importantly how they perceive the environment specifically the closest circle, such as family. Normalizing smartphones in a daily routine may encourage children with the potential for crimes, to illustrate, there was one tragedy that went viral in Iran where a child attack his parents with a gun as the child was assumed to be in a virtual space not in the real world, thus the parents were killed unintentionally by the kid. This occurrence is caused by the addiction to using gadgets, moreover, this issue should be a top concern to avoid any similar condition in the near time, thus there should be more guidance for children in operating gadgets on a daily basis to reduce any worst possibility during their maturate period. To conclude, despite the benefit offered in accessing the digital world through gadgets, spending time to focus on smartphones in hours may aggravate the golden moment for children to maximize the moment of their development.