In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that printed newspapers or books will be completely replaced by online news and digital books in the future so that people can easily access them without paying. Personally, I do agree with this opinion for a number of reasons. To begin with, the vast majority of people tend to read current affair or other publications on their electronic devices because it would be more convenient. From my perspective, they could immediately access the latest reports from online news outlets during a day; however, tabloids should only be bought from newsstands and are just published once a day. Moreover, most of the books and online news are accompanied by related graphical content such as photos and videos that not only are attention grabbing,but also they would make the comprehension of that text quite straightforward. As a result, it is imminent that nobody will read printed publications in the upcoming years. Furthermore, these digital books or online news can significantly contribute to the preservation of our environment and natural resources. In fact, since the paper being used in them are mainly from wood, many forests are annually knocked down to produce them. By deforestation, the ecosystem is likely to be put at risk and consequently, it threatens many species like plants and animals. In addition to this, the aforementioned publications will be converted into waste after they are read by readers that it can also cause different problems. For instance, recycling a huge volume of paper is not only complicated but also it needs a large sum. In conclusion, while some people believe that reading conventional books or newspapers will remain popular amongst people in the next years, I would argue that we should rule out its possibility. The rationales are that, reading them via our devices is not only much easier and attractive but also it can protect our forests and environment in conjunction with it is more economical.